Cracked

Today I learned that the Harvard dental services office does not make appointments for those who have Harvard dental insurance.  They make appointments for people with other insurance, but not for those with Harvard dental insurance.

They kindly offered to transfer me to the Harvard insurance provider, which led me to a recording transferring me back to the Harvard dental office.  The third time this happened, I asked for the direct number and called it myself.  This took me back to the recording and thus back to the Harvard dental office.  On the fifth try, I pressed 0 to speak to the switchboard operator.  She transferred me back to the Harvard dental office.

I have a cracked tooth in my mouth and some medicinal scotch in my hand.

    • Annie D.
    • October 13th, 2010

    The love for scotch is not new-found, though it is admittedly exacerbated during playoff season.

    And it’s MEDICINAL.

    • Abby
    • October 14th, 2010

    I hate to have your mom steal your blog-thunder, but my first comment is that “my dove” lit me up upside with the warm feeling of wonderful that only Moms are capable of imparting.

    But I will surely LOVE this blog.

    • Annie D.
    • October 14th, 2010

    I’m pretty sure my mother has never called me a dove before, ever. Maybe cracked teeth bring that out in people.

    Related: as god is my witness, I thought I saw Thalia in Target yesterday. She was near the paper goods aisle and looked exactly. like her. I was overcome with a desire to run up and give this strange woman a hug.

    • regina
    • October 14th, 2010

    Ladycakes, I am here to tell you that grad school is DANGEROUS for your teeth. Better that you get this phase of degree-earning out of the way sooner rather than later, if the switchboard will ever let you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment